GUEST REVIEWS

Don't take our word for it; see the guest reviews and feedback for Villa Seashell - Curacao Vacation Rentals on Airbnb, TripAdvisor, VRBO, and HomeAway.

We arrived on a warm sunny day and were met by Petra, the property manager, who was very friendly and showed as around the villa. We spent 3 weeks snorkeling, enjoying the ocean views, swimming in the pool, relaxing in the gazebo (where my granddaughter loved swinging in the hammock). We had a private Chef Evelien who came and prepared dinner for us - which was great. We would do this again. We dined out but also cooked in and ate out on the porch overlooking the ocean (so peaceful). We went for walks around the area (day & night) and felt very safe. The location was great for going to the beaches at the west end and close to Punda & Otrobanda for seeing the Floating Bridge, shopping and dining. As we came and left we talked with the front gate security guys who were very friendly and gave a few hints of things to do. Linda Lou has a great blog, which we referred to many times. We would definitely go back to Villa Seashell (after 12 years of traveling in the Caribbean - Villas Seashell was the best villa we have rented). An amazing place to vacation. Thank you Linda Lou

Charlotte H

Warm sunny days and ocean breezes - WONDERFUL & RELAXING

Source Reviews Curacao:

Stayed:

HomeAway / VRBO

February 2019

Name:

The house is in a gated, secure and private community. Very quiet with amazing views...we could even jump from our yard and float to the bar! The bar and restaurant are walking/floating distance or a 2 minute drive and is very good. The drive to Punda can take awhile (40-50 minutes) and can add quite a bit of time in the car if you plan to spend time near town or Mambo Beach area. There are a couple of really close nice beaches close to the house to enjoy and the national park is only about 20 minutes away. If u want a large home with a pool and epic views I highly recommend

Viktor

The house is in a gated, secure and private community

Source Reviews Curacao:

Stayed:

AirBNB

January 2019

Name:

I'm having a hard time putting into words how amazing this place is!! Curaçao itself is a wonderful, hospitable, beautiful island, and Linda Lou's place is a paradise to come home to after a day of exploring. The views from this house are even better than the photos. We brought computers and Apple TV, thinking we'd need some evening entertainment, but my parents, sister, husband and I did not turn on any electronics all week (a shocker in our tech-obsessed family!). Instead, we talked while watching waves crash on the cliff, stargazed by the pool, watched sunrises and sunsets, and read countless books under the gazebo. If you are looking for the most peaceful vacation, I highly recommend Curaçao and Linda Lou's home. Even if you don't book this place, Linda Lou has a website with a wealth of information about things to do in Curaçao. Without her guidance, we would have never found the hidden gems located throughout the island! To find the website, look up Villa Seashell Curaçao.

Hannah

Amazing Place!

Source Reviews Curacao:

Stayed:

AirBNB

December 2018

Name:

A lovely, safe gated community right on the ocean. Gorgeous sunsets and great star gazing at night by the pool. We hired a chef for our dinners and she was simply fantastic and made this a truly memorable experience. Her food and personality were exceptional.

Karen

Beautiful and relaxation plus

Source Reviews Curacao:

Stayed:

HomeAway / VRBO

November 2018

Name:

Where to start with this terrific find? We took our small, extended family here on vacation and booked due to the photos, location, and the professional, quick communication with the owner, Linda Lou. Our inquiries and emails were answered promptly and she was extremely helpful with someone who hadn't yet visited Curacao and didn't know much about this wonderful island. She writes a helpful tourist blog too. What more could you ask?

The house is tastefully decorated and well equipped. The owner is european so the house is european style, if that makes sense. We were very happy with the layout of the house and thoughtful touches. What we liked best was the way the outside areas were integrated with the inside living areas. It was wonderful. Who would't want to have dinner overlooking those views, or want to take a swim next to the blue sea.

Speaking of which the owner helped us find some great snorkeling spots, one of which was nearby. There were lots of beautiful places nearby and things to do. Be sure to visit Shete Boka Park - it was pretty spectacular.

I don't know when we'll be back, but I'd love to return. Maybe this time for a romantic vacation with my husband, and without the rest of our family!

Janny B.

Where to start with this terrific find?

Source Reviews Curacao:

Stayed:

Google

July 2018

Name:

When researching Caribbean vacation locales, I settled on Curacao in part because of everything I read about Villa Seashell. It did not disappoint! The home, gazebo and pool are just as pictured and are in a private, gated neighborhood with security. I have booked many vacations through VRBO/HomeAway, but Linda Lou was by far the most responsive and informative host I have had. The many blogs and information packets she provided are essential in getting around Curacao and making the best use of time on the island. We were pleased with several of the restaurant suggestions and chose which beaches to visit based on the detailed descriptions of each. There is a fair amount of driving to get to the various beaches and other attractions, but after touring some of the busier areas of town we were always grateful to come back to the tranquility of Villa Seashell. As many previous reviews note, the best part of the day was always sitting on the back porch or gazebo each evening enjoying the ocean breeze and beautiful scenery. Our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed this home!

Ashley M.

Beautiful, Relaxing Environment with some of best views in Curacao

Source Reviews Curacao:

Stayed:

HomeAway / VRBO

June 2018

Name:

We LOVED our 10 days in Curacao and Villa Seashell made it a perfect getaway! The house was super-clean and had everything we needed. We did not spend as much time in the "gazebo" as we anticipated, but the little deck over the sea was the perfect place to watch beautiful sunsets! Don't miss that opportunity!

Deborah F.

Great vacation on an awesome island at a beautiful villa!

Source Reviews Curacao:

Stayed:

HomeAway / VRBO

June 2018

Name:

For some reason, Google won't let me leave another review so I'll add to this one!

Well, we just completed our second stay at Villa Seashell and believe it or not, it was better this year! Part of it might have been that we knew our way around town and such but, Linda Lou's house called Villa Seashell should be called Villa Perfecto!

We had our bests vacation yet! The view from her house is stunning, I love all the handmade art she displays and the house was well stocked and cared for. I know I sound like a broken record but, we'll be back!! Thanks so very much Linda!!

Teena K.

We had our best vacation yet!

Source Reviews Curacao:

Stayed:

Google

May 2018

Name:

I'm procrastinating at work so I'm catching up on reviews for favorite spots. But I saved the very best for last. Hubby and I had a wonderful second honeymoon here. OK, I did all the work and arrangements, but it was 100% worth it. Could the views be any more spectacular? Could we be in a better setting?? No! The house was wonderful, clean, fully equipped with everything we'd want - yep, yep. But the views!! And the location!! I thought I had died and gone to heaven, and I didn't want to go back home. The island is charming with lots to do, but I just simply didn't feel like doing much besides lounging around the sparkling blue pool and watch the water - and the occasional boat go by (check it out). Linda was extremely helpful, especially for those unfamiliar with the area (very). I had no idea about a lot of the things and she saved me some big headaches. If I could give more than five stars I would. This kind of service is rare these days, and so appreciated. Plus the cleaning ladies were so cheerful. But who wouldn't be living on this island with these views every day??

Kiki Moore

A wonderful second honeymoon

Source Reviews Curacao:

Stayed:

Google

April 2018

Name:

We were able to rent this beautiful home for a week and we loved it! The cabana and hammocks were by far everyone's favorite place to be. It was so relaxing and peaceful to sit out there with the cool breezes and just look out at the ocean. We loved having restaurants so close by. We ate there 3 different times. The food was wonderful each time! The beaches near by were wonderful and had some great snorkeling as well. The kids loved playing in the pool. The house gives you plenty of space to have alone quiet time or fun family time. Working with Linda was so incredibly easy. She answered all of our questions in a timely manner and was always super pleasant with great information. The car rental place she recommended was awesome as well. We will stay here again next time we come!

Josalynn P.

Peaceful

Source Reviews Curacao:

Stayed:

HomeAway / VRBO

March 2018

Name:

Just returned from this fabulous property. We knew from the beginning from dealing with the owner we had made a great choice.

Linda Lou was great to deal with and has prepared a detailed information book and blog that made for a great vacation. We referred to it daily.

The property is beautiful and peaceful and tropical, I can’t say enough about it.

We traveled daily all over the island and always returned in the afternoon to swim in the pool and enjoy the view while waiting to bbq our dinner. The home is very well equipped with everything you would need.

We never turned on the TV once and spent all of our time, outside of sleeping, either on the deck or the gazebo overlooking the ocean. The sunsets are second to none.

It is a bit far removed from all the conveniences but we loved it, it’s what we were looking forward to. Just be prepared to do a bit of driving and make sure to rent from D and D, they were awesome just as recommended. But this is the location if you want to be close to the best beaches on the island, the snorkeling is spectacular. Tons of fish and many turtles!

Coral estates community is also very nice and we felt very safe on our nightly after dinner walks admiring the millions of stars in the sky. would highly recommend and definitely plan on returning.

Patti M.

Spectacular Views!

Source Reviews Curacao:

Stayed:

HomeAway / VRBO

March 2018

Name:

Created by WixCreate

Copyright © 2019 Villa Seashell - Curacao Vacation Rentals